About Abhishek.

Hello, I am Abhishek from Mumbai, India. My pronouns are He/Him/His. I am an aspiring Developer Advocate and have worked previously with YugabyteDB and a PSF fellow.

I’m a backend software engineer and DevOps, an Open Source enthusiast highly driven by dev communities and proficient in Python & its application architecture. Apart from my professional work, I contribute to and run a few developer communities, some conferences across India, and evangelize for OSS, and D&I in the tech community.

Side by side, I also mentor students and folks in the community. I like OSS (& communities) and doing infra <> DevOps work. I am a huge supporter of Python & the dev ecosystem around it, and I am well-versed in implementing backend REST APIs and a bit of fronted (UI) work. I Like to read and implement more on the clean code paradigm! I love to attend conferences. Please take me along if you plan to attend one :wink:. I also contribute to dev communities - Python India - a few local chapters as well, such as PyCon APAC, PyLadies Chennai, and GDG to name a few.

You can find me giving talks or hosting events in dev communities over the weekend. Here is a tiny slide collection of a few of my talks (shameless plug).

I am a coffee connoisseur and a big sucker for mechanical keyboards. I’ve spent a lot of time reading and going into a rabbit hole of Mechanical keyboards :nerd_face:.

I also like reading (current read - Beyond Good and Evil by Friedrich Nietzsche), and I like philosophy & history as well. I have a wide range of tastes in music including Indian classical music. Did I mention I play Tabla (musical instrument) as well?

You can connect with me here ☎️👇🏻